Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout the history, making a friend is one of the most important things in human's life.some people Believe that old friends are unique but, others believe making new friends are important than keeping olf friends.

As far as I am concern, keeping olds friends are very precious for me for two main reasons.

First and foremost, old friends have known every detail about me and my life and this narrow details could Be very influential for me because if I have big trouble in some situations only the old friend with these Background knowledge could help and solve my problems.

For example, I had an old friend who named Mehdi, and we had our friendship from military service duration.

Two days ago I had a catastrophic financial problem. I was very stressful that day and couldn't thought about Anythings after talking with Mehdi about that bad condition, Mehdi by knowing my manner suggest two Possible solutions and I choose one of those suggestion and that was very helpful for me.as you can see if I Have new friend without any knowledge about my background, he or she couldn't solve my problems.

Secondly, just with an old friend we could make deep memory and remember that wonderful memory because Old memory never forget and flashback to this kind of memory could be very amazing and could make a Smile in our lips.

For example, I and Mehdi were in military service in the same garrison, we slept on the old camp bed and It was very noisy and uncomfortable and we can not jolt during the night because that camp bed was very Noisy and other maybe awake. This memory was very memorable for me and Mehdi and every time I Mention that camp bed that night lead to laughing very much.

As a result some people maybe believe that making new friends are more important than keeping old Friends but I think old friends not only, is very precious and helpful for me but also could remind very Attractive memory for me.