Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

Use specific reason and examples to support your answer.

As some people may hold the view that the understanding of fact is adequate for the students in their learning process; however, others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that fundamental requirement for the students in an educational process is the learning of ideas and concepts. I personally agree with the second belief. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

First of all, one the reason which gives adherence to my outlook is that this system of learning provides a holistic view for the students. It is eloquently obvious that all facts are shaped based upon the specific concept or idea; as a result, the concepts or ideas, which posse deep rooted information, are the resource of those facts. In this condition, if a student is able to access to this proliferated knowledge, she or he will gain a holistic perspective on the subject. This comprehensive understanding of the subject enhances the educational state of the school.

The second case embraced my idea is that the students with this understanding are more creative. Based on the reason mentioned in the previous paragraph, the students who have a holistic knowledge can provide the alternative solutions for the sole problem. Since the problem is constructed on that specific facts; moreover, the facts have relied on those ideas and concepts, there are more options as solution available. A vivid example can be given to shed light on the subject is my brother's example. When my brother was a high school student, he learned whole physics formulas with their concepts; consequently, he could illustrate various solutions for a sole problem. However, if the concentration takes in the learning the fact, the student can address the problem with a unique solution; besides, he or she cannot be capable of answering different version of that type of facts, which can be considered as a failure.

The last indicator of my viewpoint’s accuracy is that this kind student with a holistic perspective and creative mind is more successful in his future career. It is lucidly explicit that today's employ competition is so competitive, and it is an arduous task to find a job. Since there are the lots of educated people in the society are looking for a job. Hence, the criteria of educated employee are altered to the well-educated one. The employers are focused on the standard and quality of their employees' education. According to the noteworthy, intelligent survey conducted in my country, approximately of sixty-nine percent of the companies of Tehran take an exam to measured their applicants' creativity and understanding depth.

To wrap it up, based on the all aforementioned reasons one can logically draw the conclusion that the understanding of idea and concept has the priority toward the learning the fact; inasmuch as, the student with the understanding of concept and idea owns a chasm outlook, a creative mind and a great chance for finding job.