Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Job satisfaction is more important than making a lot of money.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my opinion, working is a crucial part of life. Since we are not all born with money waiting for us to spend and we can do whatever we like. Instead, money is what we have to work to earn it. There is a concept of working on the things you like rather than the things you could earn a lot of money. In reality, the concept is just an optimistic view of how to live a life where happiness is everywhere and every time, including working hours.

The first thing that comes in mind when I think about job satisfaction versus money making is that why does making a lot of money doesn't count as a kind of satisfaction. For most people, having money is the most important factor in their life. It cannot be denied that money is everything in our developing world. We use them to feed our family, pay for our hospital, pay for educations, and many more. If I had to choose between having a satisfactory job and having a job that can make a sustainable amount of money, then I would choose the latter one.

Another reason that I disagree with the statement is that feeling is not the most significant part of work. We could have a satisfactory feeling with any other thing that does not relate to work. It is not the end of the world if the job that we do is not satisfy us. Because if I have money, then I can choose to live my life however I want to. The satisfactory feeling for me does not come from working with the right job and feel satiated with it. But to have freedom in life or freedom to choose what kind of lifestyle I can have is the most satisfying feeling that is far more important for me than to have job satisfaction.

In conclusion, I disagree with the statement because making a lot of money is more beneficial than having a satisfying job since money can be the source of satisfaction and satisfaction alone cannot make any profit except feeling good.