Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in a contemporary, sophisticated society we live in, the leaders of small and big communities are assumed to have an increasingly essential role in every individuals’ life. There is a substantial number of people who are of the opinion that one cannot learn to be a leader and it comes naturally. While there are those who believe that if you are determined to become a leader, you can definitely do. I personally concur with the latter group's idea. There are several reasons to support my standpoint. The most important ones of which will be elaborated upon below.

One imperative reason coming to mind at first is that nowadays, we have access to a lot of reliable sources which can help everyone to become a successful leader. There are some relevant majors like leadership coaching at the university which every individual who is keen on leadership can seek and reach their dreams. One of my father's friend is a compelling example of this. When he entered the university, he followed the medicine. However, after four years, he decided to change his major entirely and apply to the leadership coaching major at the Oxford University. Now after fifteen years, he becomes one of the remarkable leaders of England in coaching the companies, and he is so accomplished in his field.

Another interesting point which deserves some words here is that as you know, practice makes perfect. Thus, if you are determined to become an accomplished leader, you can be inspired from the life of previous leaders and by sticking to your goal, you will undoubtedly become an unrivaled leader. For example, one of my friends who is the leader of a big company named Sony followed the same way. First, he studied a lot of books and biography of successful ancient business leaders like Bill Gates. He found that the critical factor in his success is practice. Therefore, He tried to improve different aspect of his individuality. He persevered in spite of a lot of obstacles he had in his path. Eventually, in the long term, he could reach his dream and become the leader of a well-known company.

To make a long story short, taking all of the aforementioned ideas into consideration, one can safely assume that being leader in present day society is not a far-fetched objective since not only do many sources and courses provide an excellent opportunity to gain knowledge for who wants to become leader but also by practicing and sticking to your aim, every apparently impossible goal becomes possible.