In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in a contemporary, sophisticated society we live in, successful occupation is assumed to have an increasingly essential role in an individual's life. There is a substantial number of people who are of the opinion that finding a lucrative career was much more comfortable in the past than in nowadays. While there are those who believe that today's society provides an appropriate opportunity for people to have a successful vocation. I personally concur with the latter group's idea. There are several reasons to support my standpoint. The most important ones of which will be elaborated upon below.

One imperative reason coming to mind at first is that in present day's society, we have many leadership coaches and work counselors who can help people to run a profitable business. These leaders are so professional in their field which leads people to find their suitable type of work and assist them to become accomplished in their way. My brother's experience is a compelling example of this. When he graduated from university five years ago, he did not know which job to follow. Fortunately, one of my father's friend is a leadership coach who studied at Oxford University. My brother decided to take advantage of his knowledge. He was such a professional counselor in his work. Thanks to his advice and instructions, my brother found his way and ran a business. Now, he becomes a prominent member of the market in his field.

The second interesting point which deserves some words here is that the advancement in technology paves the way for every job seeker to introduce their new firm to everybody. Thus, regardless of the type of your work, you will undoubtedly improve in your vocation since you will grab the attention of market by means of advertising in the social networks. According to a nationwide study that has been published in the Times Magazine, the majority of the successful companies have their own website and Instagram page which definitely help them to increase their customer's number. This approach is one of the most effective strategies by which they can introduce their work to people in global scale and attracts the attention of customers as soon as possible.

To make a long story short, taking all of the aforementioned ideas into consideration, one can safely assume that in today's community improvement in career become much more accessible since not only can people consult with coaches and leaders who have relevant knowledge in expanding the business but also the virtual networks and the internet provide opportunity to draw attention of customers regardless of the work type.