Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, leadership is an essential character for social development. Social advance is greatly related to a good leader who can change the social conformity with his magic stick. However, some people think that leadership is totally an intrinsic and others express it is an extrinsic. Not surprisingly, the number of controversies over this issue is overwhelmed. Among this controversy, I prefer later one which I elaborate in followings.

First and foremost, leadership is not innate rather it is a learnable character. It depends on own personal development and concerns of the social aspect. Moreover, social interaction with the people put forward a person to become a leader. For particular, Mahatma Gandhi was one of the popular leaders of India who protect against British for their oppressive activity in the early time of his leadership. He was from an ordinary family and when he was young he was not to be a leader. But, later he could not able to tolerate the dictatorial activity of the English and protect against the English government. Public liked his pattrisom for the country which compelled him to become a leader. Moreover, his personality, wisdom, decision making which raise hope to the general public's mind. The same phenomenon happened in Bangladesh with the prime minister Sheikh Hasina. After studying her biography I knew that she never wanted to be a leader but in 1972 the situation of Bangladesh was so horrible that some of the major leaders persuaded her to appear to leadership. For holding the position she had to prepare herself for several months. Thus, leadership is not actually by born, it also depends on own personal perspective.

Furthermore, to become a good leader always required time to prepare yourself. To develop own knowledge, adapt to the situation and also make people motivated with own's speech. For instance, I have a friend in college who was very shy and cannot express his opinion in public even in the classroom in front of the teacher. He knew his weakness and always try to improve yourself as a public speaker. In university first year I noticed that he not anymore an introvert person. Moreover, I surprise when I watched him speak in the public stage in the final year of the university. He is now the leader of the young club and a motivational speaker who was once an introvert person.

To recapitulate, leadership is an extrinsic feature and to develop this skill not only essential personal development but also necessary social adept. It is a skill that can people learnt by hard-working and diligence.