Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

The 20th and 21st centuries are characterized by all the momentous changes they made in human's life. Perhaps the most important milestone of these changes is about expanding businesses. In the distinctive civilized societies, one of the most perplexing questions among individuals is whether companies utilize advertisements to display their products much better than they are or not, through which numerous controversies have been engendered. A plethora of people is in the conviction that more often than not, advertisements are presenting products much better than they really are, while others take a radically diverse viewpoint. Although both attitudes have their own merits and drawbacks, I postulate that the former attitude seems more realistic. The ensuing paragraphs will shed light on my perspective.

First and foremost, the first goal of every company is to make profit. It is understood that every company tries to sell more products to gain better profit. In approaching this issue, one needs only refer to the exceedingly number of TV commercials. To attain higher profit, companies utilize every opportunity such as advertisements. A noteworthy refreshingly statistics, in my country, revealed by recent social research, show that most companies dedicate up to 20 percent of their budget to advertising.

In addition to making profit, people are inclined toward the idea that fancier advertisements are representing a better product. Not only do people trust the fancier advertisements but also they make their shopping decisions based on them. As a case in point, after Samsung Company used "Rita Ora", a popular singer and model of United States, in its commercials, everyone in Iran was talking about the commercial. From my personal experience, I can tell that most of my friends changed their cell phones, and bought a Galaxy because they were assuming that it has a better quality.

Apart from the points that I made above, there is also another reason that needs some words here, and that is one only need to take into account this subtle point meticulously that most of the companies sign contracts with advertisement companies in order to make an appropriate advertisement; consequently, increase their selling of their products. In fact, advertising companies apply any method needed to sell that particular product; otherwise, not only would they not gain any profit, but also they would lose their credit among companies. Therefore, they try every method such as using a celebrity in their advertisements, lying about the features of the products, or making their products seem more essential than they really are.

By way of conclusion, on the grounds of the aforementioned arguments, I am of the opinion that advertisements tend to represent a better image of products due to the fact that companies need to sell their products. Besides, people are attracted toward the fancier products. Moreover, advertisement companies use diverse strategies to attract more customers.