Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, there is a lot of debate about people’s lifestyle and the amount of time which they spend on their leisure activities. Many people claim that nowadays, spending time which is related to personal activities is too much than any time before, while others, as I do, hold the opposite opinion. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, thanks to the invention, job adversity is more than before. It means people’s choices are felexibale, and they can find their interested job easily. Today, some occupations such as computer engineering, Information Technology (IT) engineering, pilot, and other occupations related to the internet and other new technology based career are more available; these varieties cause people to find a position which is matched with their favorites. It has been motivated people not only to spend more time on their work but also encouraged them to take on new responsibilities and being organized. Furthermore, as a computer engineer, for example, I know that being expert on it takes a lot of educational experience and skills and when I get my job I take it seriously because I know it takes a lot of time and hardships to make me a computer engineering.

Secondly, competition for getting a job position is intense. It is an undeniable fact that finding a well-paid job with good fringe benefits is really hard. Even though different types of careers are available, more educated and master people looking for the same career which makes it difficult to find a position. My own experience is a compelling example of what I mean. When I applied to university for admission, I failed to gain admission to the University of my choice because the competition was very intense. I had to apply to several universities for admission and when I was accepted in the university, I tried to do my job to the best of my ability. I evaded my leisure time and spent more time to study. If my apply process was not competitive, I would definitely hesitate to study hard and persevering.

In conclusion, it may seem that people spend more time on their personal activities, but I believe they consider their responsibility and do their tasks. I feel this way because people can find their favorite careers and avoid doing a boring job and because the competition to get a workplace is highly intense and people try to do their best to achieve their goal.