Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing sports can teach people lessons about life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Life is a maze and no one is born with a manual. There are many lessons fo better life in everything, happenings as well as circumstances. Thus, one should look at everything carefully to take valuable lessons in order to enrich his life. Some people believe that the advantages of playing sport are limited to be an entertainment industry and to enhance public health. But, I would argue that playing sports could be a beneficial class to teach people competition rules and teamwork skills.

First off, life is full of competitions, different situations in which there are winners and losers, for instance: exams, getting jobs, businesses, etc. Playing sports is a great maneuver to learn how to determine goals, work hard, play fair, overcome disappointment, respect other competitors, go out of someone’s comfort zone, think out of the box. In sports, one will learn that hard work finally does yield results, although he may not always win. “Winning is not everything” is an essential lesson for life, there are more significant values like healthy competitions and targeted endeavor. Besides, a leading lesson from playing sports is that everyone’s real rival is himself. Many movies are made about athletes demonstrating how they could achieve success by surpassing their old selves.

Secondly, nowadays teamwork is an integral part of social life and playing group sport is the best way of learning teamwork skills. In group sports, one should be flexible and respect others opinions even if he opposes. Therefore, involving controversial situations in a sports team could be a great exercise for people to learn how to deal with the analogous circumstances in real life. On the other hand, you have to listen to your team coach to succeed. A team with great players could not be successful, unless it has a skilled instructor, the same holds true real life. Everyone in every aspect of life should consult with experts and follow their advice so as to have better choices and personal function.

All in all, The lesson through sport is extended to real life, lessons like competition rules, teamwork skills, accountability, etc. Therefore, it is highly recommended that parents consider playing sports not only as a recreation activity but also a great upbringing method.