Do you agree or disagree with the following statements?

It is better to study alone than in a group

Use specific reasons and examples to support your oppinion

Some people argue that studying alone is more productive and better way than studying in a group. However, I firmly belive that studying with other students is more preferable method than studying alone and my view can be greatly substantiated by the reasons addressed below. First, group members can provide us an opportunity to have a broader perspective and moreover, group study can broaden one's human relationship.

To begin with, group members can provide a wide perspective that one can easily miss if he or she study alone. Studying a complex subject usually requires students to consider diverse aspects. However, studying alone may induce people to think only in a limited way. On the other hands, studying in group may provide students to think it with wider view as all people have all different views. To illustrate, I usually had studied alone when preparing tests as I thought group study is time wasting and ineffective and my grade was bad even though I studied really hard. One day, however, my best friend Lucy who was also a members of dean's list, recommanded me to study in group as it was truly helpful to maintain his superior grade. Following his recommendation, I studied in a group in next semester. As the group included students with diverse majors, it was able to provide me a broad way to access a problem. As a result, I finally got a superior score. Had it not been for group members, I would not have been able to get a 'A'.

Furthermore, concerning human relationship there is no better way than meeting people who share common goal frequently. As members in study group are likely to have common goal: getting an A, passing the exam, etc, group study can widen one's human network naturally. Like there is saying "It is who you know, not what you do that makes you succeed". The meaning of success has completely changed compared to the past. If it was merely focusing on one's own way and excelling others, not it is different. Along with your own ability, it is crucial to have people who can len you a hand when you are in trouble. In this sense, studying in group can be helpful. For example, I remember a couple of months ago I had a problem on my hand. As the problem required knowledges in law to be solved and I did not have enough knowledge in law, I was frustrated. However, I suddenly remembered a lawyer who I had met as a group member studying english together. I helplessly asked him to lend a hand and he sincerely helped me out. I could implement his advice right away and everthing was solved. Thanks to my group member, I was able to solve my crisis rather quickly.

In sum, group study can broaden one's perspective and can provide one an opportunity to enlarge a human network. Therefore, I believe that it is a better way to study in a group comparing to studying alone.