do you Agree or disagree with the following statements?

All university students should be required to take a history course no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and example to support your answer.

is it prudent to say that history should be compusory subject for every student without considering their major of study ? two diverse perspective imerge while meticulously evalutaing this issue one perspective answers the foremetioned question in affirmative with utmost conviction whereas other disagrees. Personally I have proclivity towards thought that above subject is important but not much that we should force all to study.

two main factors that can be considered while discussing this issue are, first is without history we can obtain masters and another is some are weak in understanding history with ability to understand other topics better.

history is subject that teaches us what happened in past and learn about their cultures behaviour and history is must when we are working on subjects like psychology, art as well as archeology. when is comes with study of science and technology history knowledge is not necessary in past this area was not explored like today. learning about unrelated subject can cause extra strain on their mind can lead to depression. Suppose someone is working on robotics and he didn’t passed history then he will fail in the exams after being talented. Everyone has right to choose their subjects of study.

without knowing history we can get our masters many subjects are their that are independent on history and they don’t need knowledge of what happened to Germany during World war II and who build pyramids? List of independent subjects is bigger than dependent subjects. subjects like science, designing, animation, biology, surgery etc etc. For smooth running of above subjects only current knowledge is enough.

after holistic analysis it is evident that points are in favor of disagreement of subject.