Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Some people say that the internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Its easy and worldwide access has indeed engendered a great controversy among academicians as to whether our lives, both on a personal and a social level, are adversely affected by the Internet or not. There are a great number of people advocating the view that access to the Internet has played merely an adverse role in our lives, enumerating a number of drawbacks brought about by its use. This view is in stark contrast with those suggesting that such a perspective is at best facile. I, for one, subscirbe to the latter viewpoint, believing that the Internet has been conducive to the way people communicate, and expanded our educational goals in a better way. It also offers great advice to individuals looking for jobs or trying to develop their careers.

First, there are several useful wevsites providing professional advice on a personal level. These days, it just takes a click to view vaccant positions in a firm. There are also great resources on the net for the people who wish to be promoted at their jobs. For example, I can recall one of my friends who had recently graduated from college, and was desperately looking for a job. No matter who he called or which company he referred to, he had not found a job he was interested in until he learned about this great website revealing vaccant positions based on people's area of interest. Thanks to this Internet resource, he was soon employed, and now he is one of the most successful people at the firm.

Besides offering personal advice, the Internet establishes a platform making communication much faster. The versatile access to social media is undeniable these days. This access has not only cut down on people's phone bill, but it has also provided easy and reliable access to those who are in urgently in need of communicating with a particular individual. For example, after being involved in an accident, I wanted to make a call to my father to come and help me. I called him on his phone, but apparently his phone's battery was dead. However, when I texted him on his What's App account, he instantaneously replied and come to me.

In sum, there is no doubt that access to the Internet has had great benefits for today's sophisticated world. It has surely facilitated not only an easier means of communication but also produced a multifaceted platform in which education could be more easily managed. There are indeed a number of great resources on the Internet providing guidance at a personal as well as socail level. With the current status quo, it is expected that the authorities in develping nations tend to be more inclined toward using the Internet to contribute to further development and prosperity of their nations.