Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Now-a-days having friends is a trend which is helps people to have happier life. They completely effect in everyone's life because everyone spends most of their time with their friends. Students have this situation too. Although some people believes that students are more influence by their teachers than by they friends, I think they effected by their friends more than anyone else because of the reasons which will be discussed in details bellow.

The first reason that support my perspective is concerned with that fact that, friends spend most of their time together so that they talk with each other more than other people such as their teachers. To be more specific, teachers almost spend just 6 hours with their student. On the other hand, children are 8 hours in school that is consider their breaks too. So when children are in school their spend more time with their friend in compare with their teachers. Also, they talk with friends face to face however, teachers talk to all of the student in a class at same time that is less the impact of a conversation.

Another noteworthy point to be mention is that, friends usually are in a same age. So, they can influenced by each other more. In fact, all people are more comfortable with people in their same ages so that they give more advice from them. Additionally, it is a mental reaction that everyone think their same ages can more understand them so they give advice from them more. For instance, when I was student and some problems occurred, first people I talk to them were my friends. They always gave me advice and I completely follow they rolls.

In conclusion, I completely disagree with the attitude which is about teachers have more effect on student in compare with their friends. Because freiends are not only spend more time with each other, but also they are same ages and everyone believe that they understand each other more.