Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

At school age, there are different educational roles with various impacts on the learners, and a traditional belief asserts that teachers have a dominant influence on the learning process of students. However, I believe that friends of a student have the most dominant impacts on her or his behaviors and characteristics. The ensuing paragraphs will elaborate on this claim.

First of all, both children and youth spend most of their time with friends, which means that they have more occasions to affect profoundly each other. To put it another way, during school ages, people spend most of their time with friends in different activities such as playing sport, video gaming, and intimate gatherings. On the contrary, Communications in the classes' atmosphere are more restricted than friendships owing to the lack of time during a class and plenty of students for whom the time should be allocated. By way of illustration, I can mention one of the famous soccer players in my country's national sports team about whom I watched a documentary movie beforehand. In this movie, he states a memory about his high school period when he has started soccer. This athlete said that having been a diligent student, he formed a friendship with one of his classmates, who was a soccer player in the school sports team. His friend regularly encouraged him to play soccer, and they had played together all afternoons and on weekends for a whole year. Finally, he joined a well-known sports team in his city; as a result, he failed in all of his school exams. School's authorities tried to dissuade him from doing sport, but he obsessed with playing soccer all of his time and had to abandon school to go on to play soccer more professional in another city. had our soccer champion not spent most of his time playing soccer with his friends and not been influenced by them, He would not be a national athlete today.

Secondly, each generation has a particular tendency and avenue in learning which could be strange for older people like their teachers. In other words, throughout time, the criteria such as trends and prevalent behaviors have been changed dramatically among children and young people since the lifestyle has become different. This way, the changes cause that teenagers are inclined to the same language and tendency, which is outlandish for teachers. There is a tangible example of this in today's schools. Imagine the different genres of music, nowadays, rap and hip-hop music are a trend among the adolescents of my country. However, most of the teachers are for a generation who were fans of the famous rock groups such as Pink Floyd, Radiohead, Metallica, Queen, and other groups in this music genre. The teachers almost believe that rap and hip-hop music is rubbish because of inappropriate and meaningless words in their lyrics. Conversely, students in their friendship groups enthusiastically listen to this kind of music and keep the text of songs in their mind and do particular dances for those. Rap is just an example; there are many things providing a sensible gap among the students with the teachers on their learning language and tendency. On the other hand, in our country, there is a small group of astute and conscientious teachers who try to conform themselves to learners and treat them as a peer friend for applying modern educational methods, but they are an exception, and the effect of friendly relationships are yet more notable on students.

To put it in a nutshell, I believe that the interaction among students causes a more influential impact on them in comparison to the role of teachers. This difference is because class time is shorter and more ephemeral than friendships time, and because peer friends have more similar favorite items in every aspect of their life.