Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The government should spend more money on improving access to the Internet than on public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout the recent decades, the human lifestyle has become more and more complex and hectic, so governors encounter many new issues, which were not significant before, such as the needs of people to access the internet or urban transportation network conveniently. In my opinion, in each country, the budget planner authorities should give public transportation a higher priority in comparison with internet accessibility development. The ensuing paragraphs will elaborate on this claim.

First of all, traffic jam is one of the most challenging realms for the governors, which could be solved with an advanced public transportation network. To put it another way, if each person in a city uses his or her own personal car, all of the streets and highways will be obstructed. Plenty of vehicles in a town cause many detrimental consequences such as air and noise pollutions which damage the healthiness of people strongly. In addition, people waste time on this traffic jam, which affected negatively on the efficiency of workforces in a city. A case in point is London's subway system, which is successful in controlling traffic and air pollution in that city. In London, to access the subway is very convenient in each part of the town for citizenry; therefore, they prefer to use underground transportation systems instead of their personal cars. This reliable subway system is a significant contributor to turn this city into one of the thriving ones in this way. On the contrary, consider Indian's capital city transportation system as an example of a weak urban transportation service, which leads this city to one of the most crowded ones in the world. Finally, it is undeniable that other facilities of life such as a progressive internet network are necessary for today's life, but the priority is a healthy life in a peaceful city with no traffic and air contamination.

Secondly, unemployment is a dominant reason for many social problems, and ruling authorities could provide many job opportunities by expanding public transportation services. In other words, jobless people do not have a definite monthly salary or a regular task to do it, so they have a high potential for many criminal behaviors. In addition, if they have children, their situations will negatively affect their families. As a solution to this problem, the transportation system needs many employees who help governors to recruit many people. By way of illustration, Imagine a subway system as a part of an urban transportation network. A subway needs many workforces, including subway drivers, ticket sellers, security forces, controlling operator in the stations. All of these opportunities just create in a subway system; now, consider the enormous amount of job opportunities in entire parts of a transportation organization which encompass all kind of public bus systems, taxies, and online transportation systems. For further illustration, take the example of Uber, the online world-wide taxi service, which has provided many jobs for everyone quickly. To put it simply, a critical effect of public transportation development, which distinguishes it from other scopes like promotion of internet bandwidth, is rising employment.

To put it in a nutshell, I believe that authorities should pay more attention to the development of transportation systems in a city because this could make reduce the traffic jam and its subsequent problems and because this promotion could reduce the number of jobless people in the society.