Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students do not respect teachers as much as they did in the past.

In today's moddern world, with galloping progress in technology and science, the interaction between the children and their teachers plays a pivotal role in everyone's life. Since students learn from their instructors how to progress and how to gain knowlege.w

While some hold the opinion that students do respect teacers as much as they did in the past, I personally believe that children do not appreciate their teacher like before. I feel this ways for two conspicuous reasons which are pinpointed in the following.

To begin with, due to fact progress of science and the advent of high technology device such as computer, internet, smartphone, to name but a few,the significance of the teachers are not as much as before. Since in the past, near five decades before, teachers were the only source for gaining information and knowledge. However, now, thanks to such state of the art technology, students can easily type a keyword on the google search engine and find quite a few up to date information about that topic. Let's make a comparison between my school period and my parents. My father told me the only source for questioning about the science were their teachers. My father and his classmate were really occount on their teachers's knowledge and thought they were very resourceful, since that time, in many families, unfortunately, there were not a literate parents and the society suffered from ilitracy. on the other hands, when i was high school, forunately, my parents were graduated and had a ph.d degree. Not only are Internet, but also my parents good source for asking my curious question. Hence, I, in comparison to my parents, did not appreciate the value of my teachers. Since, there were some good resource which i can refer to.

Another paramount point which should take in to consideration is that, in the past, especially in my country, there was no written rule or instruction for teachers' methods or behaviour in the class. yet, today, we have obsereved that educational and training organisation, published an instructor for instructors which shows how teachers should behave in the class. In this insructor, not only teachers prohibited from physical punishment, but also they should treat with the children in a kindness and with curtious, so that they remain positive effect on their deed too. In contrast, teachers used to punish students physiscally, , especially when children behaved in rude and incourteous manner.

in conclusion, by taking account all the above reasons and many others, I strongly believe that children do not appreciate the value of their children in as much as before, due to existance some resources which they can refer to, and the instructor which teachers are required to follow.