All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is

In today's modern world with galloping progress in technology and science, the students' courses plays a pivotal role in acadamic society. Since, there are a lot of courses and sources which student have to study, and this issue making them confused. While some people thinks that history courses are necessary for students and they should learn about their past, I strongly believe that children are not required to do so. I feel this way for some reasons which are pinpointed in the following.

To begin with, studying history courses is wasting of time for students who do not major in history. Student had better concentrate only on their main courses so that they could be proficient in their sphere. If their bookstore replete with wide varieties of books in different field, they would not to focus on their major and would be a jack of all trades, while we live in the world where being skillful and adept in an area guarantee the success and prosperity of an individual. My personal experience would be a compelling evidence for this issue. When I was in high school, we had to study history and geography according to our educational criculum. not only all my classmates studied these courses by reluctant, but also it took a lot of our time. We could enjoy our adolesence instead of studying this useless materials. neither I majored in history, nor I even remember one of the topic which i have studied.

Another paramount points which should be take into consideration is that many years ago people refered to history in order to get advice solve their problem. On the other hand, now a dayas, whith the state of the art facilities and modern technology, the problem utterly different from the past, since the appearance and essence of the difficulty differ compeletly. For example, in the past people used to fire, stone and wood so that they could put a fire for their cooking. While, today, we use oven or microwave apparatus. If we smell some different smell from our kitchen, by reading history books, we cannot found it is related to emit of gas from gas pipe of our kitchen.

In conclusion, by taking account all the above reasons and many others, i personally believe that studying history not only time consuming, but also not useful.