n the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

In today's modetn world, the issue of dependency of the children plays an increasingly pivotal role in every society in general, and in every family in particular. Since, parents always worried about the future of their child and do their best for the sake of the welfare of the children in order to have beautiful and nice life. While some belive that children are more dependant to their parents now than before, I am of the opinion that the children stay on their own feet in comparison to the past. I feel this way for some reasons which are pinpointed in the following.

To begin with, in recent world with its hectic lifestyle and economic recession, children become independant sooner than before. They stay on their own feet financially and even emotionally. I have observed the lives of the young these days and it sill be a compelling evidence for this issue. In my country, the young, after high school, have looked for job. Since, the have been an economic recessin in our country, and most family could not afford the cost of life. All things such as the rent of the house, the bill of the electricity, the expense of internet, to name but a few, have been costly and just the parents' wages could not support the whole members of the family. Hence, all the children after school should work and even gradually seprate from their parrents ,as well as live away. On the other hand, in the past, when my parents were child, their life revolved on only by the salary of my grandparents . In other words, parents could affored all the expense of the life by one source of the income.

Another paramount impportance of this issue which should be taken into consideration is that the modern world see the flowering of the science and tecnology. Thanks to the galloping progress of technology , especially advent of the Internet, and dissemination of beneficial imformation through all the world, the modern youth are much more knowledgable and exprienced than before. It is crystal clear that information and experience play a critical role in making the decent and proper decision. Hence, the exprienced and wise youth deserve to make better choice in theri lives.

In conclusion, by taking account all the above reasons and many others, I strongly believe that the young people have more abilities to make decision than before. Since, not only are they more knowledgable and resourceful, but they also become more dependant than before.