Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In today's modern world, with its galloping progress in technology, having good friends is a gift; in other wordsfriends play an important role in everyone's life, since one's can improve or face failure by his or her friends. There is a proverb in my country the equivalent of which in English may sound this: " One can be known by his or her friends." I personally believe that having long-lasting friends with small number of people have much more advantages than making more relationship. I feel this way for some reasons which are pinpointed in the following.

To begin with, nowadays, people with hectic life style really are in need to release their stress. By having strong relationship with others, one can express his or her feeling, talks about own secrets; by expressing feelings, one can get rid of stressful life and relieve individual work or even financial pressure. According to the research, scientist strongly believe that feeling and problem with others plays a pivotal role in preventing depression. By strengthening our relationship we can spend more time with our friends. hence we can have more time with each others, it leads to have more intimacy and fun.

another paramount point which should be taken in to consideration is that in current society, with its rapid progress in technology, and economic recession, individual confront many difficult problem. In this situation, they are required to have strong friendship with others in order to get help. To illusterate my point I would lile provide more information and a proverb. People in need are friends indeed. By maintain a small chain of friendship with more intimacy, we can get device from our friends, especially hard- bitten and resourceful friends, thereby improving our experience and solve our problem as soon as possible, furthuremore pave the way for our future success and prosperity.

In conclusion, by taking account all the above reasons and many others, I strongly belive that having long lasting relationships are better than making more temporary friends. Not only can they help, but they also can reduce our stress.