If you want to recommend a way to reduce living expenses for your friend, which of the following will you choose? Why?

1. Find a roommate to share a room

2. Do not buy the latest mobile phone, Buy new technological devices less frequently

3. Buy cheap foods and cook home (do not often eat outside)

In today's modern world, the money, in other worlds the cost of living, plays an increasingly pivotal role in people's lives. While some people are inconscious about their expense, others make all their efforts to save money and reduce the cost of their lives. I personally suggest my friend ,who wants to decline the cost of living, find a roommate to share their common cost. I feel this way for two conspicuous reasons which are pinpointed in the following.

To begin with, it is crystal clear that by finding a roommate not only one can share some expenses such as the bill of electricity, cost of house's cleaning the, but also can make much more money in comparison before. Since, without any doubt, two thought work better than one, that is, by having roommate one can exchange idea, information in general and improve his or her skill by learning new things specially in the area of the major in particular. Becoming skilled can be one of the condition of getting good job with high salary. My personal experience can be a compelling evidence for this issue. Last year, when I was graduate from Tehran university, I rented an apartement and decided to find a job in a city where is located far from my hometown. however, unfortunately, I could not find a decent job. My financial situation was very in terrible condition so that I had to seek for a roommate. fortunately, my roommate was skillful in my major, I mean architecture, and learned me some related software. As a consequence, thanks to her consideration and kindness. I found a decent and high paid job. furthermore, I should say cooking food at home is time consuming and is not a useful idea for the these modern world with the busy lifestyle. on the other hand, buying new technological devices are really useful for using for work and getting promotion in the job.

Another paramount issue which should be taken into consideration is that human being innately need to socialize. no one can live alone for ever, especially due to hectic lifestyle and economic recession, which cause numerous problem for the youth such as having stressful life, being disappointed, to nam but a few. by finding a roommate one can share their feeling , express their idea and alleviate some of the life's stress. Let's back to previous example. By getting a roommate I shared my problem with her, took some advices, and felt happier than before.

In conclusion, by taking account all above reasons and many others, I get advice my friend to share her room with a new friend. by doing so, not only she can make more money , but also can express her feeling.