Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In today's modern world, with galloping progress in advanced technology, whether the youth watch television or not become a controversial issue among people of all walks of life. While some believe that the advantages of T.v is more than its demerits, I personally believe that the negetive effects of television are much more than the positive effects. I feel this for two conspicuious reasons which are pinpointed in the following.

To begin with, Tv distract the youth from their educational activities or their works. We live in the society, where they young tend to forget tasks, Since there is a growing tendency in watching tv program instead of concentrating on their tasks. My personal experience is a compelling evidence for this issue. Five years ago, when i was a university student, after my class, when i got home, I used to watch all tv program untill midnight. I could not study, since I became addict to movie and serials which broadcast. Next day, I was usually sleepy at the classroom and did not pay attention to my teachers. Finally, that semester was the worst in terms of score and learning that i have had so far. If I had not watch Tv, i would have passed that term like my others terms and would be succeed.

Another paramount point which should be taken in to consideration is that siting in front of Televesion affect our body negatively. sitting quite a few of their time, and having sedentary life style, not only brings laziness and tedious state for the young, but also causes health problem such as heart disease, eyesight problem, to name but a few. Instead of watching tv the young people can spend their time both on a gym and doing some work out, or walk in a peace and quiet. By doing so, their physical body will be strengthened.

In conclusion, by taking account all the above reasons and many others, i strongly belive that the demerits of tv program are much more that the merits, due to bringing sedentary life style and distracting the young from their main daily works.