Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history human beings have perpetually been concerned about how to value teachers. Such a constant effort has become even more noticeable in the modern era were teachers play an inevitable impact on every individuals success. In this regard, there has been a longstanding controversy among academicians as to whether teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays. I personally disagreed with the above mentioned statement and believe that teachers are more advocated in the modern societies. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

The most important reason to be mentioned here is that the governments financially support teachers and they do not experience difficulty which they had in the past. Take a personal experience as an example. I have been working as a high school teacher since 2004. My salary has been increased from 1000 dollars per year to 6500 dollars. This clearly highlighted the fact that over government has solved teacher’s financial problems. So, we do not need to work after teaching in the schools which in turn results in to the reducing our life pressure.

The other important reason crossing my mind now is that elevating the social understanding assists people to know about the teachers` rules on the prosperous of their country, and eventually, they respect them more. Undoubtedly, people know if they want to elevate their life`s level they should spend more heed and money to the education of their children. This bring people attention to the teachers and the way they should advocate them to reach the pinnacle of their career. For instants, almost all presidents of different countries speak about improving the educational level and supporting teachers during the elections. This is mainly related to the people`s opinion which considers education as the priority of the presidents.

The last but not the least reason by which claim is justified is that there are lots of television programs and newspapers which always advocate teachers and ask government to spend more money on improving teacher’s life and education. These social medias do not pay equal heed to other occupations. To illustrate, I would like to mention some available statistic about this point. The result of the survey conducted recently in my country clearly depicts that our television speak about teachers` life more than all other jobs combined together. This means that people hear about teachers more and eventually, they respect them more than other people.

From what has been discussed above, we may safely reach the conclusion that teachers are more valued in the modern era because governments have solved their financial problems and nowadays, people know more about teachers` effect on improving their society. Furthermore, I asserted that social medias todays talk more about teachers` life and as a result the bring the people`s attention toward them. All in all, it is anticipated that in future people will pay more heed to the teachers and they will try hard to solve their life`s problems and motivate them to delve them self to their work.