Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

TPO41

Without any shadow of doubt, education is not only the inextricable part of every individual's life, but also the fabric of the society. Should people realize the importance of this element, in the passage of time, they will ponder over the influence of the teacher in the context of community much more scrupulously. Some people are inclined towards this fact that our generation respect teachers more than previous one, while others believe otherwise. I do find the idea of the former group more in accordance with that of mine. To support my stance, in the course of this essay, I will aptly initiate my viewpoints.

To begin with, it is witnessed the government push over the last few years causes promoting the quality of teachers life. There has been some concerned about this issue among the governer, thus this has brought about teachers in the center of attention. Increasing their salary, providing opportunities for their welfare and giving some privilege for their children's education are the results of this change compared with past on behalf of the government. As an example, both my parent are teacher, it has been sensed the differences of concentration in their life. Both the healthy centers and recreational centers have discount for them.

Another reason which deserves to say some words here is that, recently people have been more aware of the profound role of their children's teacher, thus they respect them much more than before. Hardly can anyone deny the influence of teachers on the headway of young adults who will be the next generation of our community. To illustrate my point, I would like to mention some statistics results. The results of the survey which conducted recently in my country, depict that most of the parents invite their children's teacher to their family party. That is, they count the teachers as their family members, or even higher than. These results easily depict the priority and importance of teachers among our generation.

In brief, by contemplating the aforementioned facts, one soon realizes that teachers have more respect among the people rather than before. Since, I strongly subscribe to the perspective that people appreciate teachers than before.