Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although a certain conclusion cannot be made, in spite of all undeniable merits of awareness of social and political affairs, I firmly concur with the idea that teachers should not make their social and political attitudes to students. The following paragraphs will substantiate the most outstanding reasons.

First of all, one should take into account this significant fact that students are not mature enough to distinguish between different political and social views. Hence, when teachers impose their ideas to students, they cannot have an unbiased interpretation of different events. To illustrate, one needs only to refer to the number of people who were imposed by their teachers in their childhood and they could not modify their attitudes even in their adulthood. To demonstrate, most of the scientist all over the world contend that teachers’ statements directly influence on students’ minds. So they established an experimental program worldwide to estimate the effectiveness of teachers’ attitudes on their students’ minds. The results are surprising: over 90 percent of people still follow their teachers’ attitude even after several years. As a matter of fact, they never make a decision about political and social affairs by their own.

In approaching this issue, apart from the fact mentioned above, one should consider another subtle point meticulously that there are copious beneficial sciences which can be thought for students. In fact, to enhance their chance for finding an appropriate job, students should be skillful in several fields. Nowadays, companies prefer to hire graduates skillful in several fields, in addition to their major expertise. The modern world offers abundant examples of topics such as the computer, mathematics, marketing and so forth which by learning students can progress dramatically. A noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistics, revealed by a recent social research in our country, show that the majority of students who could exploit their time efficiently in school are prosperous businessmen compared students who waste their time by listening to political and social statements of their teachers.

Efficient teaching in schools is vital to every teacher to survive their students in today's tough life. Taking all aforementioned arguments into account leads us to the conclusion that we should contemplate about efficient methodologies of teaching in schools. If teachers do not make their social and political views to students not only help them to make decisions independently but also save their time for learning some valuable subjects.