Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There was always a complete debate between students, professors, advisors, and managers that where money should be allocated to the sport and social activities as much as classrooms and other academic thing or not. In my perspective, I do believe that sport and social activity are as important as other academic issues. 24

First of all, If you begin doing exercise, you will feel better and will perform your tasks perfectly. Before doing something valuable, you must feel excellent. I mean if you want to be successful in your study and work, you must have been calm. For instance, when I was at university studying electrical engineering, I had no time and was always in the libraries just work hard on my research programme. On semester, I have 20 credits and also a difficult project, I was completely disappointed to pass all of them and do the project. But, one of my friend, Jacki, helped me to attend to the football team of the university because he knew me from high school that I used to be a perfect goalkeeper. After all, We started to practice with university team and finally we won some games. In addition, I got A+ for all my credits at the end of the semester and my project was completely in line with my professor attitude. I think attending to that football team helped me to feel more comfortable and rested, as a result, I had done perfect into my studies.

Secondly, the goal of all studies and working are to provide a good life. Health is the most essential part of our life that must be under special consideration. Without being healthy, nothing is important for us; money, study, research and other purposes are just for the sake of being prosperous in our life and the crucial part of success is being healthy. My own experience is an appropriate example of this theory. 2 years ago, when my brother was in the middle of studying computer engineering in Boston University, I realized that he suffered from overweight and backache. Due to the general format of his work, he must always sit on the chair, looked at the computers. Therefore, after some years being in this situation he had some trouble with his back. As I remember from my previous experience, I advised him to start doing sport. I convinced him to enroll to the swimming class at the university, consequently, after just six months he lost weight and his problem with a backache disappeared. It was just because of the university sports classes and we found them so helpful.

In sum, I do believe that sport and social activity are as essential as classes, books and libraries. with doing sport and social activity, we will feel rested and we will be healthy in both physical and intuitive mode. That's why I suppose money should be allocated to these two type of programme at universities in the same way as other academic issues.1.30