Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers should have an array of interpersonal skills that would help them to teach well. It is known that some teachers share their social of political views with their students which I think it is not a good idea. This is because this behavior might affect the trust between teachers and students, make the class less enjoyable, and teachers might lose their jobs.

Teachers' political or social views might not be the same with some of their students. This will cause some kind of inconvenience between them and might , sometimes, lead to loss the trust between them. Students, as a result, would cast doubt on all information that their teachers share with them. Thus, the pros of letting students know about their teachers political or social views are weigh less than the crons.

Moreover, students might not enjoy the class when their teachers talk about their social or political beliefs. This may happen frequently with young students because politics or social events are not among their intrests. This happened to me when I was in primary school. I remember one of my teachers was alwayas asking us about what we think about the president of Egypt at that time. To be honest, I had no idea about what he was talking about and I intentially made some exicuses to not attend his class. The reason behind that I did enjoy the class and I literally did not learn anything from that class.

Finally, teachers might lose their jobs when they tlak about politics or social events because some of the students would talk with their parents about that. As a result, some parents might report that to the principle especially when one of the parents or both of them have a conflict with the teacher’s opinion. By time, more and more report would come to the school adiminstration and this definitely would make the school to let the teacher go.

All in all, I think teachers should not share their political or social opinions with their students in order to maintain the trust between them, make their classes more enjoyable, and to not receive any warning or lose their job.