Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

There is no doubt that nowadays, teachers play the crucial role in people's lives. NO one can deny the influence of knowledge and education on our daily lives. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is when the teachers were more appreciated by society? Now or in the past. Some people may hold this viewpoint that is in the past time the teacher was more valued. However, some others may take opposite viewpoint and believe that they were more appreciated by society in today's and a teacher is a most important effect is their society. I firmly subscribe to this idea, and the reasons I believe so are manifold, which will be discussed widely hereunder.

One of the reasons the coming to the mind at first is that in today's, the society and government more allocate money from budget to income and revenue of teachers in every year because of teachers need more concentration on their work which how they can invent innovation path to provide the best contents for education. If they have a concern about their income, they most do another job to earn money, causing improper and inefficient yield on teaching students, due to maybe students have an indecent education, which can be unfavorable and adverse effect on their future life. in this regard, a renowned proverb state " architecture is putting one brick in the first row of the wall incorrectly that wall approach sky is wrong." Therefore, the society has a lot of endeavors to provide a suitable life for teachers; On the other hand, past people did not care about how teachers were living even how they were teaching their students, and teachers' life was overlooked by previous people.

Secondly, in the modern societies put one day of the year for prized and honored about role and importance of teachers. This day all of students and parents buy some gifts for teachers who were appreciated by society for their efforts and diligent to the education of students. This day helps that not only students recognize and realize the degree of teachers in the community, but learn how to admire and appreciate teacher as well. They act accordingly for paving the way for students prosperous in their future. On the contrary, people in the past had not any days which prize teacher, and then they did worse act for example in the 15th-century teachers are punished as prejudice man for even minutely presumably wrong actions such as punish students or give lot of assignments for more learning students

To wrap it up, it is my profound belief that teacher more was appreciated in today by society due to modern society now know the significance of role teacher in the upbringing of students correctly.