Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Children are very important members of our society. The are like flowers, in order for them to bloom, they need the guidance of their parents and guardians. Just like flowers that needs the sun and nutrients for them to become a beautiful flowers. Generally speaking, I believe that television advertising that directs towards young adult ages two to five should not be allowed. I feel this way for several reasons:

First, it is beneficial to consider the importance of age. As we all know that most children don't really know how to recognize what is right from wrong, most of them are very fragile and there is of great tendency that they will be influenced greatly with the advertisement that's being shown on the television. I can provide a very concrete example of this from my own niece, when she was little we always watch television together because of her favorite show. There's this one commercial that I always remember where in the kid throws water to her sibling and she always find it cool since she claps her hands every time she sees this. One day, we were eating lunch and I was shocked that she did exactly the same thing on what she has witnessed on the television, from that day, she was not allowed to watch her favorite television show anymore.

In addition to the importance of age , it is also important to consider the parents' time. To explain more of this, most parents are working and often times children are being left to baby sitters for the time being that parents' aren't around. I believe that the person that gives the full concern and love to their child are their parents and so from the moment that they aren't around they can't correct and give some lessons to their children whether what they've seen on the television's advertisement is good or bad. So, my brother and his wife works full-time and the only way they can do it is to hire a baby sitter to watch for my nieces, though this person that they hired is very good with regards to keeping them safe, but she isn't really into disciplining and giving the kids lessons that what they've seen on the television should not be followed.

Finally, I believe that the influence of television will destroy the chid's development. We all know that children are very emotional, if they see a very nice toy on the commercial, they cry very loud and ask for that toy and in most cases parents will grant their child's wish. This is what I was talking about will come, it will delay or destroy child's development by depriving the child to play outside of the house because of this toy. An example of this is that when my nephew got this toy that he saw from the advertisement on television, he stopped playing with his educational toys, rather he was hooked that action hero figure and because of that the chance of improving his memory and reading skills is being replaced with that action hero figure which I believe didn't do good to his memory development.

By way of conclusion, according to the arguments stated above, I am of the opinion that in most cases it is more beneficial for the television stations not to cater advertisement that are directed towards young adults ages two to five.