Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.

Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Children are important members of our society, they are the future of the World, and with proper guidance they can be of great help to our starving society. Like plants, they need nourishment in able for them to grow very well, just like their parent's good words as their source of nourishment. Generally speaking, I believe that it is not necessary for parents to give their children money as a reward if they get high grades in school.

First, it is beneficial to consider the importance of providing your child, kind words of appreciation instead of giving them money. Most children are not really knowledgable about the importance of money and the disadvantages it will give. For me, it is better for them to receive kind words of appreciation because they will understand it more. When I was in my elementary, every time I get good grades, my parents will reward me with money and every Sundays I get to spend my reward and buy toys or anything I want, but to me it is something that is not valuable to me, it is just something I am getting used to. On the other hand, I can see my classmate and her parents' relationship is so different, she always tells me how she felt the love of her parents because every time she gets good grades they always appreciate her, I felt jealous of her and I thought I want it too.

In addition to the importance of providing kind words of appreciation. I believe that is beneficial for a child to not encounter anything about money not until they are young adults, like when they are able to work and provide for their own needs. The reasons for this is that, they will not know the importance of money and they won't possibly work hard in the future to provide for themselves, because, they will think that their parents are rich and has a lot of money. Same situation happened to my classmate before, when we were students her parents always give her money if she gets good grades and as a result she thought that she doesn't need to work when she gets old because they are rich, which she is wrong, they live a very modest way and there is no way she can just sit and ask for money from her parents in able for her to sustain her life in the near future.

Finally, and I think the most important reasons of all, I believe that money is the root of all evil, this means that because of money there will be many possible problems that will occur. An example of this is that because my parents reward my brother with money when we were younger if he gets good grades, he only study because of money not for the future. As a result, he didn't finish his college because my parents stopped giving him money when he reached college and because of that his future was jeopardized.

By way of conclusion, according to the arguments stated above, I am of the opinion that in most cases it is more important that parents should not give their children money as a reward in getting good grades at school.