Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Working is an important activity in a person's life, it helps you grow as a person and also it helps the economy keep moving. A person should value his or her work because it gives advantage to every aspect of a person's life, could it be as an individual, as a family member and as a member of the society. Generally speaking, I believe that it is more enjoyable to have a job where in you only work three days a week even if the hours are longer over working more days with a fewer hours. I believe this way for several reasons:

First of all, it is important to consider time, as we all know time is money which means that time is very precious and very important. By working lesser days even if there are more hours in a day will save your time and can used to different important purposes. I can give an exact example using my own experience. When I was working 3 years ago, I was asked by my team leader if what shift I wanted to get and so she let me choose whether I wan to work fewer days with longer hours or vice versa, obviously I choose the later. The effect of that decision was very good to me, I was able to have time to do the important things that I wasn't able to accomplish prior to the days that I was working and it made me feel really happy both at work and at home.

In addition to the importance of time, I think it is very helpful for individuals to live a healthy life. As the saying goes, health is wealth which is very obvious that we should put our health first above work. So, I can still remember an unforgettable event that happened to my brother when he was working graveyard shift until he got sick. He was admitted to the hospital so many times and the cause of his hospitalization was stress induced ulcer that was related to his work at that time. As a result, he decided to talk to his boss and asked for a change in his schedule, which luckily was granted. At present, he works lesser days, three days to be specific with more hours, as a result he is very happy with his job and he always tells us that he enjoys his job every single time and day. He's still earning the same amount thus he still brings home the bacon for his family.

Finally, and I believe that this will be the most important advantage among all, you get more chance to build more memories with your family and friends. As we all know family and friends are very important people in our lives thus spending time with them is a must. I, at present, always spends time with my family and friends because I only work Thursday, Friday and Saturday for ten hours each day. It makes me really happy giving my time to them because it always made them feel special. In return, they speak highly of me for the reason that I value them as a person, and that, gives me a positive attitude at work, because of that positive attitude I am very effective doing my job and never did i find my work boring, I always enjoy it.

By way of conclusion, according to the arguments stated above, I am of the opinion that in most cases it is more beneficial to work for only three days a week with longer hours to make your job more enjoyable.