Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.Use specific reasons and ex

Friends play a pivotal role in the peoples' life to feel much happines. Some people believe that maintaining friendship with a small number of people in long period of time is more significant in feeling happiness. However, others believe that make many new friend is better. In my opinion keeping old friend over a long period of time is more essential than making many new friends. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, old friends know you better which is more helpful for every body. When you have problem in your life and need some advice old friends may would help you mor efficent than new friend who have not any information about your behaviur. My own experience is a good example in this case. When I was younger and wanted to start my universty I have doubt about my interesting fild of study in university. One day I decided to concul with one of my close friend who knews me for 10 years. She gave me a great advice to choos my interest filds of study in university. This circumstance give mee a chance to make my decision more convicly rather than I wanted to choose alown. This example clearly illustrates that having old friend could be really helpfuul in our relationship.

Seconds, it is easier to trust to your old friend rather than new friends. When you find new friends you need time to know each other better and then trust to your friend while, old friend could trust you more because you knoe each other for a long time. For instance, I remember when I have problem in my life I share my problem whit my old friend. I coldnt trus my new friend I felt than they never understand mee and may not importantn for them to be in touch with me. Therefor I decided to share my problem whit my old friend. This situation help mee to feel better and never thioth that my mistery will reveal by my old friend. This example obviously shows that old you can more trust to your old friend rather than new friends.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that maintaining friendship in a small group is more important for happiness than make many new friends for two reasons. It is not only help you to have more helpfull circumstances, But also help you to have more trustworthy relationship.