Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.Use specific reasons and ex

Word Count:405总耗时:1645s 查看题目讨论

Friendship has an influential and tremendous impact on our lives. That is no doubt that when problem comes to our lives, most of the people will tend to looking their long period friends. When comes to this statement, some people may agree with this idea and give us sounds reasons for their belief. On the other hand, some people might disagree with this idea and have different opinions. Also those opponents probably will provide puissant evidences to support their thought.I am agree with the statement and believe old friends can make us more joyful, the reasons go as follow.

To begin with, the sense of trust has an incontrovertible affect on everyone's feeling, people will tend to looking for that feeling when they have trouble, instead of family, long period friends are the people provide the security toward us. Take myself as an example, I transferred my high school when I was fifteen, when I having problem in a new environment, the first come to my mind is to share it to my old friends because they know my personalities and will provide me a suitable answer for me, in contrary, I feel shy toward my new friends, I am afraid to share my secret to them because I feel insecure to my new friends.

Secondly, compare to a new friend, the relationship with old friend is more memorable and we willing to spend time to continue our memories. By understanding, we are able to tolerate with old friends bad habits. For instance, I have a friend since elementary school and she do not like to clean her rubbish, nonetheless I would willing to help her clean her rubbish without any complaint which I would not do for a new friend that I am not familiar. Moreover, many studied which have been done by many universities in United States constantly stated that long period friends provide us happiness and the sense of trust this feeling lead us willing to continue the relationship, and more studied was studying this subject. Finally scholar prove the examination and make me believe long time friendship are more trust-able.

For all have been discussed may finally draw a conclusion that long time friendship is more important that a new friend. This examination can improve our social life. People who hold opposite opinions have right to believe. But my opinion and others people are overwhelmingly to much to be ignored.