Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

Friends are important part of life. It is challenging to maintain friendship for long period of time, but it is a really good experience in life. It gives pleasure to mind. Personally, I feel that it is good to maintain friendship with best friends for longer time. I believe this way because of few reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, if people maintain friendship with few friends, then it gives more happiness. Small number of friends can understand them well, so it is easy to cooperate to each other.They are familiar with each other so they can share their life events with each other. It is easy to know about small number of friends rather than to meet new friends.It is helpful for people to get help to come over from their hard time. Friends know weakness and strength of them due to have passed lot of time with each other. This will help them to live a happy life with having fun with friends.

Secondly, the close friends are useful during vacation tour. If friends are known to each other for longer time then, it is easy for them too comfortable to each other on outdoor trip or during other activities. For instance, Group of people going on trip, and there is a small number of group who are close to each other. Therefore friendship is helpful to enjoy the trip. They do not need to waste their time to know each other. They already know each other's likes and dislikes, so they can easily book their restaurant and place to live. Additionally, they are comfortable to each other so it is easy for them to have a great trip.

However, to make new friends is a good . Because people make new friends from their colleagues or from other places.This is how they know about them and learn new things from them. It is also exciting to get information about them. This is how one can get best experience from that.

In conclusion, To make few friends for long time is give pleasure to mind and helpful in our whole life.