Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, increasing people all over the world have the opportunity to travel to any part of the globe no matter how far it is. However, the way of traveling depends on each person. Some people prefer to travel in a group headed by a guide. Others prefer to live this experience by themselves. I disagree with the idea of being part of a travel group with strange people in a tour, for two reasons which I will explain in the following essay.

First and foremost, the travel experience that gives us a tour guide is limited. That is because of the tour have a standard schedule with a lot of things to do in a few hours, for that reasons is impossible that people can enjoy the experience to meet new places, monuments, churches and other relevant spaces in a city with the time pressure. For instance, I remember a family trip to Chiclayo in Peru, that was the first and only time that we pay for being part of a tour. Personally, I did not like it because of in one day we visited ten important points in the city, but it was impossible to enjoy each place and take photos.

Another important reason is that the payment for being part of a group tour is costly. That is because the majority of tours includes meals, transport, merchandising and the passes to the tourist attractions. Nevertheless, the majority of the time, this type of tours always choose the most expensive service without important if it exists cheap options. For example, some travel blogger suggests that is more affordable and exciting travel by themselves because it can save you 60% of your budget.

In sum, while some people prefer to spend their money trying to enjoy their travel headed by a tour guide, the rest of us thinking that is hugely beneficial travel themselves while we can save money and enjoying much more our trip.