Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Regarding the issue of whether the best way for a trip is in a group led by a tour guide, different people hold divergent opinions. Some would maintain the standpoint that travelling in a group is better because the prices is always lower than having a trip without it. I partly agree with their notions. However, from my point of view, I attach great importance for that travelling without a group can be the best way.

Firstly, travelling by yourself or with some friends can have more leisure time to spend on shopping, sightseeing and eating. As a person who have travelled a lot, I will tell you about what the tour guide trip seems like. The worst of all, you nearly have no individual time to relax yourself, let alone go shopping or have a look on the sites where is not arranged on the trip schedule. You may not believe sometimes you have to ask the guide's opinion even when you need go to toilets. Consider one experience which can shed some light on this issue. I was accompanied with a big group of people on the trip to Tibet, which has the highest altitude in China. There are numerous spectacular scenes and evaluated traditional customs to explore there because of the unique geological features. Notheless, every time when I escape from crowed and explored what the really interesting things, the guide would stopped me and persuaded me to come back. Finally, I could just exit and finish my own rest of trip.

Secondly, some flaws of tour agencies can destroy the joy of your trip totally. What I really want to say, as you could have imagined, is compelling shopping. This problem has laid out for a long time in China, even the most prestigious travel agency are exploited with this issue. They use a low price to attract people to register for their travel program, and during the trip, you can never escape from shopping in the specific stores which have some relationship with the agency. So you are pushed to buy what you don't need. According to a survey of travel agency in China, there were over 400 billion complaints about the compelling shopping by the travellers. From this statue, you can imagine how disturbing it can be to ruin a whole trip.

It is undeniable that someone contends that going to a place in groups led by a tour guide can be convenient and cheaper because they are already arranged to do the specific things. However, in my opinion, the most factor for a trip is exploring the world and benefiting yourself. If you are always live the arrangement made by others, you will never discover something useful for yourself.

To sum up ,whereas there is an argument for the best way of travelling in a group led by a tour guide, namely cheaper and more convenient, having your own time on shopping and sightseeing, coupled with good emotions without compelling shopping, makes a strong case for the best way to travel in a group led by no tour guide.