Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The government should spend more money on improving access to the internet than on public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that nowadays, transportation plays the key role in people's lives. No one can deny the effect of transportation on our daily lives. Some people may hold this viewpoint and believe that government should most of their money allocate to the public transportation. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that government should most of their money allocate to improving access to the internet. From my own perspective, the first belief is true. In what follows, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons and examples.

One of the reasons coming to mind at first is that people nowadays are more involved to the public transportation. In other words, people every day go to the office, coffee shop, restaurant, and so on. Hence, public transportation has a crucial impact on their lives. On the other hand, the government should allocate more money to the public transportation in order to people can have a better trip wherever they want to go. An empirical study in the United Stated shows that near a 72 percent of people in the USA everyday uses public transportation to achieve to their destination. This clarifies the fact that people of USA tend to more use public transportation and lessens their time on the traffic jams.

Another equally important reason is that although public transportation plays an important role in our daily lives, the government must allocate more money to it. Because public transportation decrease the air pollution and people can have a parallel role in the government too. In fact, with the expansion of public transportation, people can expect that air pollution deteriorates. In other words, the government must prepare a program to decrease air pollution and increase the level of healthy in their community. Public transportation should train to our children who learn knowledge. It means that government must more budget to the college in order to children to learn using public transportation instead of a car.

To wrap it up, I believe that government with preparing a suitable program in the college and convincing people to use public transportation, it can increase using of it so that people more and more use them. As a result, it is obvious that government should spend more money on the public transportation than on improving access to the internet.