Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue that the opinion of celebrities, are more important to younger people that they are to older people, some people may agree with this idea and give us sound reasons for their beliefs. On the other hand, some other people might disagree and have different opinion. Also, those opponents may have the right to believe in that. I believe that celebrities’ opinions are more influence to the younger people than to the older people because of many reasons. This short essay will demonstrate some points regarding my point of view in the following paragraph:

First of all, in my opinion, it is widely understood that the celebrities’ effectiveness is greatest determinant of teenager’s behavior. Because young people personality highly fluctuated. So, will try to behave like a famous person which they admire must. However, old people passed through different experiences during their life which built their own characters.

Another point why I advocate that the celebrities have great impact on young people’s life is the rapid development of the technology. we live in era of advance technology and young people sucked in to online activities. So, the young people always try to follow the technology by imitating the celebrities whom are use the technology in practical ways. On the other hand, old people prefer traditional ways in their life rather than new things.

Finally, it is a well-established fact that the life today and the parents spend long time in their work. So, the children have less time to spend with their parents and that give the celebrities to be the child’s hero instead of his parents. For instance, the child whom like the football always watches his favorite player’s match in order to be like him.

From what has been discussed above, we can draw a conclusion which says that, people who hold opposite idea may have the right to believe in that, but my opinion and other people opinions are overwhelmingly too much to be ignored.