Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, celebrities are very popular in the society and would be no exaggeration of fact if I said that many people pay attention to every detail of famous people life more than they pay for themselves. But, a matter of debate, a controversial one, is that whether younger people are more concern about the celebrities or not. I do believe that teenagers pay more attention to the famous people' life on the ground that they are involved in social networks more than matures are, teenagers need role model to follow in their life, and also they dream more than their parents.

To begin with, it is crystal clear that by arrival of the social networks many aspects of people life has been changed. One of these facets is the activity of celebrities in these channels and the people who are following them. Since the younger people are more active in these kind of communication applications, they are more affected by famous people.

Second, people need a role model in their life to pursue in youth. As a result, teens seek someone that they can use as a successful person who they want to be like them. According to a survey conducted on the some teenagers, majority of them need to have role model and most of them choose their hero from among the famous celebrities.

Lastly, children and teenagers often dream instead of being realistic. That being so, they follow famous people, for example actors, because they can achieve those dreams and make those visions more realistic for the young people. For example, being a hero that can save the whole world is something which can turn real in movies that is delightful for young people. Consequently, teenagers love the actors who realize their dreams.

All in all, I do believe that celebrities have a more effect on the life of the youns rather than adults because of teenagers are more attended in social networks, want to live in dreams, and need a hero in their life. We can observe that many young people copy the famous people behaviors and styles.