Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that celebrities play an important role in each society. People usually pay more attention to quotes and behavior of famous people than others. Now, the question is whether the opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. I definitely agree with this statement. I will elaborate on my idea in the following reasons.

First, younger people and especially teenagers are highly interested in following the stories of celebrities. Even the usual events in daily life of these famous people are attractive to them. For example, many years ago, when I was a middle school student, Ahmadreza Abedzade was the goalkeeper of Iran National Football Team. He was not only a hero for me but also many of my classmates love his style and his high confidence during playing football. Most teenagers had his picture in their bags or notebooks. When someone is so attractive for younger people, how can we expect he has few effects on his enthusiasts.

Second, younger people are more emotional than elderlies. The older we get, the wiser we are. When we have lower experience, we need to rely on people who are inspiring for us. One type of these impressive people is celebrities. I remember that my little sister used to watch TV from a short distance. When my parents told her keep a regular distance from the TV because it can hurt your eyes, she refused and sometimes even got nearer to it. But, after a while, I saw that she started to be more cautious about her eyes. When I asked about the reason for her new manner, she replied one of her favorite actresses asked the TV viewers to keep a minimum distance of 3 meters from the TV.

In conclusion, although celebrities impressing us throughout our lives, their influences change over time. While youth get more affected by their behavior and opinions, older people are more experienced and as a result, do not accept any opinion except it matches their beliefs. Regarding the priority of celebrities’ opinions and behaviors for young people, they should try to exhibit their best to public views.