Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, with the advent of the information age, numbers of famous people called celebrities increase. one reason is social groups and channels. Celebrities are usually seen for a huge number of the people, and their opinion has influence on the community. As I believe, they have more impact on young people than old while some other persons declare it cannot be said which one is influenced by famous people. In what follows, I will substantiate my viewpoint and explain my reasons.

Firstly, celebrities are importent to youth than adults because young persons want to be up to date, and imitate from famous people. However, the adults are not more interested in fashion mode. For example, I am a 28-year old person in Iran. I usually want to wear more distinctive clothes than others in the street. So, I always want to purchase jeens like Arash who is singer because girls like his clothing type. I also put a cap like him because it's very expensive and luxury. If he put on pants, I will probably buy pants and wear them. Therefore, thecelebrities' type of clothing can affect more on young people than adults.

Secondly, famous people oerspective could affect more on teenagers than old people because teenagers use a few applications such as instagram, twetter, facebook, and so forth. When a famous person uploads his photo on his timeline, his followers see his luxury life, and want to mimic from him. For instance, my cousin is one of Cristiano Ronaldo, and he goes to by an expensive car when Cristiano put an image on his instagram acount. On the other hand, my uncle has not any social account. Most of the new celebriries are not familiar for him, and a few of them that he knows them are very older celebrities that they have not any activity in the society. Thus, not only technology leads to transfer information from one sode of world to another side, but it also causes to convey opinion from person to person.

To conclude, famous people have more impact on young people than adults. Fashion mode and technology have fundumental role in this circumstances.