Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In modern societies the celebrities influence the people in many different ways. personaly, I believe famous actors and artists have more impacat on the younger people. I feel this way for for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the appearance is more important factor in youth. younger people like to wear fancy clothes in order to look good in front of other people, therefor they spend more money to buy clothes used by the celebrities. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. ten years ago when I entered college I was so worried about my appearance in the campus, as a result I spent a lot time caring about myself to look good. moreover, I spent a lot on clothes and shoes without thinking about saving money. but as the time passed I realized appearance is not as important as I thought.

Secondly, adults get involved with their career and their tasks in the daily life. as a person gets older he becomes wisers and understands being famous people do not necessarily have a prosperous life. for instance, there are a lot of celebrities who does not have a healthy life. an athletes my be the first in his field, but it does not mean he is a good example in the other aspects of life. as any individual gets older, he has less attitudes toward the celebrities.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that celebrities have more effects on younger people than the older people. this is because appearance is more important to younger people and because older people are wiser in some ways.