Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this era, the world has become like vilage, which all the people are connected to each other. Personally, I believe people from all the nations should listen to international news even if it does not affect their life. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the human beings should not be indifferent about what happens to their kind in foreign countries. All the people are related to each other, as we know we are descendants of Adam and Havva, therefore they should help each other. For instance, there is always conflicts in poor and developing countries. If the governments of these countries know the world do not care about how the people are treated, they are more likely to be in danger. Yemen is good example of this, we know there is conflicts in that country for six years and the people have a lot of difficulties in their daily life. So it is our duty to watch our them and ask our president and foreign minister to help the country to achieve peace.

Secondly, there is some chance that what is happening far across world, someday happens in our society too. There is always some cycles in the chain of events, which is all the same in history. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. For example, in 1979 a revolution happened in Iran. The people were complaining about the King and believed the government is not capable of managing the resources of the country. What's more, the king was not elected by the people, but the people wanted democracy. Therefore the complaints lead to a revolution. However, if the foreign countries cared about the Iranian people the bloodshed of king during the revolution could be decreased.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that people should be aware of what is happening across the world. This is because all the people are related to each other, and because it is likely for them to experience the same event.