Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

With the recent dramatic advance of technology, notably the internet and televisions, people hear more and more about the celebrities everywhere, in commercials, in social medias and even in the news. A lot of companies and political groups try to deliver their purposes subtly, via celebrities in commercials for instance. Most, if not all, of young people get influenced more by celebrities and athletes than older people do. This is mostly because the younger are in their crucial ages, and also, are not mature enough.

To begin with, young children, mostly between the age of ten to eighteen, are living their most important period of their life and carry a little influence, from most of the people. To illustrate, the younger, always look for role models in a wide spectrum, from super rich people, to humans with superpowers in movies. In fact, those who have these certain criteria, are already the younger's favorite. As a result, they find these kind of people, more appealing than others, which will result in unconscious influence in them. For example, we all have heard about the well known popular movie, spider man; this movie, had a large effect on children when it released in cinemas, children even tried to copy the moves of spider man and started to believe that whenever, a specific spider, bites them, they will gain superpowers, just like the spider man did.

Moreover, the younger are not mature enough to discern good and bad people and get influenced by celebrities easily. It is crystal clear that, The younger, in comparison to elders, didn't enter the society independently, they probably grew in comfortable houses with their parents and have no clue about the people and their goals, who they may face later, in life. to clarify, most of the companies, pay celebrities to advertise about a few goods, because they know that influence, will have their effect on the younger the most, unlike adults, who know that these kinds of ads are simply aimed to deliver a subtle meaning, and influence are just getting paid to advertise. Thus, since the younger have little experience, in comparison to their parents for example, and have one dimensional thinking, are an easy target for the influence of celebrities.

All in all, these days, with the help of widespread technology, teenagers, have become an easy target of the celebrities. Mostly because they are living their crucial ages, and are not experienced enough, to understand the secret goals of some celebrities.