Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, due to the progressive changes of life styles and the hectic life of people, some might find themselves busier than before. therefore, people may find themselves spending less and less time with their family, especially their children, thus, managing that limited time and spending it in the best way is essential. Although some people may argue that parents should spend their left spare times with their children's school works, I personally believe spending time with children in playing games or sports is better, since it strengthens the bonds between parents and children, and doing school works might be boring for them.

First and foremost, playing various games and activities means doing some team works together which stimulates the emotions, causing strengthening the bonds between parents and infants. It is crystal-clear that, when people spend more time together doing exciting hobbies and leisure, the interaction between them increases and when it's followed by emotions, it leads to stronger bonds of relation, trusting, and a better overall relationship. According to statics, conducted by Isfahan's university, parents that play games at least every other day with their children, usually have better and healthier relation with their children. Thus, i believe playing games and exciting sports stimulates emotions, which leads to a better relation between the players.

Secondly, children have to deal with school everyday, and their parents are also busy during their time and focusing on school work in free times might be boring for both of children and parents. In fact, most of the children spend at least 5 days of a week at school, and especially during their early ages, they find schools and homework boring. In addition, most of the parents are either busy going to work, or doing house chores in most of their times and helping their children about the homework, might be boring for them, as it is for their children. Undoubtedly, when both of parents and children avoid doing some activities they don't like, forcing them to do such things is waste of time. For example, my uncle used to spend most of his time working mathematics with her niece, but unlike what he thought, she didn't have any significant progress; because she was simply too bored and couldn't focus enough.

All in all, according to aforementioned reasons above, I believe parents should spend their time with their children, mostly in playing sports and exciting activities. Since it will strenghthens the bonds between parents and children, and paying attention to only schoolwork, might be boring for both of parents and children, without any significant result.