Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Rules have always been an essential part of the society since they are the reasons of their formations. Rules are necessary to maintain order in a society and keeps them turn into a chaos. As far as I am considered, by pass of time rules have became more fair and as a result now a days they are not stricting at all so every one including youngers should follow them.

First and foremost, Rules force youngers to act properly and prevents them to do any mistakes and turning into delinquents. While youngers like to at least try drugs which is the begining of their problems this will help them to maintain a healthy life and not to use drugs since they fear of law and its consequences. My personal example is a compelling example of this. I have friend whose name is Billy and when we were younger we both wanted to smoke weed which is kind of norchatic. I was always afraid of law since if police would have found out about it, the would have confined us. While I never used any drugs, Billy did but after five years he is now an addict but I still I have my healthy life. Albeit rules did not had any effect on him, I owe my life to these rules.

Another point one should consider to account this significant is rules can assure individuals safety as rules force people not to intervene whithin other's private life. As a result while people have their own freedom at the same time they behave respectfully. For example, in nigeria there is no rule about rape and the existing ones are not effective so women in the society are always afraid of rapists. At the same time rules in London are strict in this regard and rapists would face the highest possible sentence and consequently according to statistics released by "daily London" magazine, women live in a more safer environment than those who live in Nigeria. So rules helps people to live in a safer environment.

The last but not the least is rules helps youngers to be more prosperous in their life since sometimes does who are more experienced can act on their behalf. An instance of this is a rule wich is only found in Iran. Those girls who live in Iran have to asks their fathers permission to marry. So fathers have the ability to prevent a marriage. While some might say this is not correct, as fathers are more experienced, they can see what might happen in the future before hand and makes sure the daughter gets married to a good person. So they would have a happy life.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons and examples advocate the fact that while rules might be strict, they also are good for them since they are the reasons of their healthy and their happiness. Also at the same time it assures individual's safety.