Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Communication is a skill of a paramount importance for bringing people's vantage points around. Many students like to communicate by e-mails to discuss their shared projects, others prefer to meet face to face. For me, I reckon that commnicating in person with our colleagues is more effective than e-mails and in this essay I will discuss my reasons for that opinion.

To begin with, communicating by e-mails may not transfer accurate messages. Sometimes, written words can not express what we exactly mean and this may lead to wrong interpretation of our points of view. On the other hand, communicating in person allow people to see each other's facial expressions and feel their emotions. For example, one student may describe his colleague's words as aggressive and an order to him. While in fact, he did not intend that.

Secondly, meeting in persons prevent students or colleagues who have to work on the same project from wasting their time. For instance, sending an e-mail will take much time than communicating face to face as it includes several steps. Beginning with thinking of suitable words to write, sending the e-mail and waiting for the other partener to do the same steps and respond. On the contrary, if they meet for only two hours per day they will finish the project in a shorter time than if they depend on e-mails.

Lastly, we can not ignore the problems related to internet service. In many cases, the internet's speed is not fast enough to facilitate the process, so the communication process will be disrupted and this will interrupt the students' thoughts. From my own experience, I suffered from the drawbacks of the internet's companies. When I was in the last year of university, we had to deliver our project on time, but because of some technical problems of the internet, we were late and overdue.

In the summary, communication in person is much more significant than e-mails. This is because meeting our friends save our time, prevent misunderstanding and help us to avoid internet's problems.