Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, people search for the most important methods of effective learning increasingly. It is often debated that students learn more effectively when they work together than they work alone on projects. I am of the opinion that group working has the benefit of better learning than working alone.Among countless factors which influence effective learning, there are three conspicuous aspects as follows.

First of all, people who get involved in a project may share their own ideas during the planning,organizing and designing processes of the project.Every idea presented is crucial because these processes are the key stages on a project that effect the success of work.Students benefit from each other’s knowledge enormously because sharing ideas,discussing are all the things that improve learning. On the other hand, while working alone on a project, there is limited time and ideas in order to ameliorate the project. For instance, when i was at university twenty years ago, i worked on a group project.Subject was about air pollution.Group members discussed many times about factors that causes to pollution.Then produced many ideas and solutions.Thus we learned so many things about environment and air pollution at the end of the project.I realized i was more succesful on group working than individual projects because with two or more people more creative work were produced.Additionally, i used time more effectively than working alone. Thus, team working contribute a lot to project than individual work.

Second point is that working in a group is more enjoyable than working alone.This helps effective learning with a good motivation.If team members know each other well, they have great time, otherwise, they can find an opportunity to know better each other.In addition, group members take responsibilities equally so they have limited difficulty of work. However, working alone can be boring and high-pressure.For example, when i was at high school, doing homework was a boring activity.I decided to do them with a friend of mine, Aslı.She was a hardworking student and lived near my home.When we began to do our homeworks together i i found it more joyous. I learned many things from her.As a result, group working motivate students better so this lead to effective learning.

Last but not least, group working helps effective learning because it motivates students and increasing knowledge in an enjoyable way.Although some students find individual working effective, When all the things are taken into consideration, getting involved in a project as a group contribute a lot to students for their education and future career.