Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, regulations of working hours is a matter of debate all over the globe.Some firms and governments are trying to apply various schedules in order to organize working hours and days.I agree with the statement that it is more joyous working three days a week for long hours in a job than working five days a week for shorter hours.I feel this way for three main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, using of time effectively is crucial today. Most people work long hours in a day and complain about limited time for doing things they like or should do.For instance, if I had a three days working job, I would spare my time for my hobbies.I would do sport, paint, shopping etc.I often face time problem doing these things in the evenings because of working daytime and being tired at the end of the day.Thus, people can spare their time for more things with working three days a week.

Second point is that, people may need to find a part time job on the side.Working three days a week makes this possible.For example, when one of my cousins went to abroad 2 years ago and he found a job for working 3 days in a week.Then, she was faced with paying rent problem because of the high prices in the city she was living.For this reason,she found a job for working home office for a while.If she had a one job with 5 working days she would not find time for another job to earn more money.Finally, working three days in a week may provide opportunities for financial problems.

Thirdly,most people spend very limited time with the loved ones because of long working hours.Shortage on the work days help people spending more time with the people they love.In addition to this, parents do not need a someone or a place for taking care of their children.They may find opportunity to observing educational development of their children.For example, I am working 5 days a week so i see my son only in the evenings for a few hours in a day except weekends.Another important thing is that i need hiring a babysitter for him.This is a most common problem for mothers who work for five days in a week.

To sum up, even though working three days for long hours may be difficult physically than working five days in a week for shorter hours, when all the things are taken into consideration,it is more advantageous.It would provide people to spare their time with their hobbies,their family or loved ones and some opportunities for a second job .I am of the opinion that it will be more common in the future.