Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, due to the rising on living standards, wants and needs of people are increasing gradually.These wants and needs bring about desire in better welfare level resulting sometime unhappines or less satisfying. I am of the opinion that in a rapidly changing world, people today are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, working hard and burden of too many responsibilities cause enormous amount of stress on people today.However, in the past, there were less people in the business world and sources of stress were also less than now. Additionaly, not only work but also living in tall buildings in big cities, technological devices, noise, traffic are causes of stress.These factors produce dissatisfaction and negative feeling on people.For example, if i struggle with too much traffic in the morning , i have negative mood all day. On the other hand, stress also cause deppression and threaten people health.Many researches indicate that stress has a negative impact on human body and lead to some diseases.

Second point is that, the popularity of social life has increased recently.People live more active and try to reach higher level of living standars. Furthermore, many people have started using social media so everyday they see each others high standard lifestyles.They want to reach exaggerated and unrealistic lifestyles that only a few group of people have in real world.Thus, when they are not be able to reach those standards they become unhappy or if they have it, they want more. On the other hand, in the past people were living more modest life. For instance, children have fewer toys and game tools in the past but now there is increase in the number of parents that always do all the things their children want so this is creating unsatisfied and unhappy people.

To sum up, rapid changes in the world have lead unsatisfaction inevitably.People have problems to cope with stress and they are becoming more materialist while they lived more modest life in the past.According to my opinion, when they find ways for controlling the factors that cause unsatistaction and unhappines, they will be happier in the future.Otherwise, there will be more unhappy and unsatisfied people in the world.