Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It has been said that no society flourishes without the involvement of every individual residing in the society. Every person has their own responsibilities towards shaping society either they may be young or adults as well as elderly people. While some may agree with the statement that young people have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole, I refute with this statement. In the following essay, I have explained several reasons for my statement.

Firstly, it is of utter importance of every individual to think about the betterment of society-to think how the status of society can be uplifted. There is no regulation of age and limit for decision making social benefit. I believe that young people have a lot of influence on the decision for the future of society. The older generation is not giving chance for a younger generation to explore their creativity on creating social harmony. But my case is different. Being a teacher by profession, I have worked and taught in rural schools staying outside of the home. This decision of mine was supported by my parents when I asked for their permission.

Younger people are full of enthusiasm. They are ready to take any risk for more productivity, they work harder in bringing an organization at apogee and solve out any problems that may arise during their work. Young people when they get opportunities, they are capable of changing the whole world by bringing development in medical, engineering and information technologies field. We can take the example of Mark Zuckerberg who is among the richest person in the world. He has brought a drastic change in the society by developing a social site called Facebook, and have made easier for us to connect with other members of society by staying in a room. This explains how younger people are playing an influential role in social reforms.

In conclusion, I believe that Young people directly play an important role in determining the future of society if given chance to explore their capability.